OK, I’m going to be honest here.  I started a looong post to try to catch up since it’s been so loooong since I’ve written…and I got completely overwhelmed.  So I’m not going to finish it.

Oh yay!I figure as I write things that are up and coming it will all come out in the end. Right?  Maybe this can be part of that ol’ turning 40 thing (which actually happened about 5 years ago, alas…)  where you just don’t give a s*%t anymore about stuff that used to make you crazy.  I was putting off finishing that post because I was so overwhelmed by it…so guess what?  I’m not going to finish!  It’s my blog and I’ll do what I want to.  I think sometimes we need to remind ourselves of that kind of thing, don’t you?  We have enough expectations put on us by all those around us….sometimes we can just let ourselves off the hook.

the open road...

It may also be that we are leaving for vacation tomorrow and my brain is already in vaca mode.  We are road trippin’ to Los Angeles!  I think we may just be trippin’, taking this long drive.  Scout can barely make it the 3 1/2 hour ride to Grammy’s without the old, “are we there yet?” routine.  Hopefully lots of Dramamine, snacks and electronics will get us through.  It’s going to be a great time–seeing old friends, going to the beach, shopping (of course, shopping!) and doing Disneyland!  The whole thing, including the road trip, should be quite the adventure.

I just can’t wait to spend 11 whole days with my family.  And that’s being honest.

